Less than 50 years on this view

Block 1: “I live by myself and my hands and feet took me to many places trying to find what I lacked.  A friend suggested I volunteer at Wheelchairs of Hope.  Being alone with no one to talk to, with my heart falling lower daily,  I decided to go to the church and help prepare wheelchairs for those in Asia who needed them.  I was curious and wondered what else they did inside a church and found out they also sang.  I was invited and joined a group practicing to sing the Messiah.  One day after practice I told the pastor that my life was too difficult,  my memories bitter, I had run out of strength, I could not go on.  The pastor shocked me when he said no one can live by themselves, we’re not made to live life alone.  I learned that Jesus opened the door, that God loves me, and that Jesus’ salvation continues.  I believe in Jesus as my Savior and want to be baptized.  I think every one of you should too!”

Block 2:  After this morning’s Easter service Ms. Kanemoto came and said how her heart would stay connected always, but she wanted to spend more of her time and energy with other church activities besides cleaning wheelchairs and would I please understand if she didn’t attend wheelchair cleaning days anymore? Praise God!  May many more volunteers do the same! volunteers

 

About Mark and Mary Esther Penner

Mark works as an adviser and resource to a Japanese Sign Language Bible translation project that plays a key role in the worldwide sign language Bible translation movement. Mary Esther founded a non-profit organization that partners with local communities and organizations to collect, refurbish and send wheelchairs throughout Asia.
This entry was posted in Prayer Updates, Wheelchairs. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Less than 50 years on this view

Leave a Reply

