Timng is everything

Mary Esther writes a friend:

Boy–do I hear you loud and clear on that prayer request!  There are so many things where we pray "God we want to know, just show us what it is you desire of us" and then we wait. But God is putting things together in ways we have no idea, long before we can even start to plan what will actually happen. I have to tell you something that really blessed me about making plans.  

 

All the way back in February, Wycliffe and ViBi began talking about 3 weeks of meetings in Dallas in October/November 2009. Mark put it in his calendar to be in Dallas during that time, and to visit some supporting churches.

Two days before Mark was to leave on the trip, I got the phone call. My mom was not doing well, and if I wanted to see her, I needed to get to KC soon.  I was able to book the same flight as Mark, and we flew as far as LA together.

After the first week in Dallas, Mark flew up to KC for the weekend as planned, and got to be with my mom before she passed. The second week-end he was able to come for the funeral. He was still in Dallas while I cared for various things in Kansas City the third week.   I finished up my last appointment there on Friday afternoon  and met him in Chicago on Saturday (arriving 30 minutes before he did.)  He spoke in a church in Chicago on Sunday, and Monday we flew back to Japan together!  

Can you imagine that kind of timing!  Our God was so gracious in allowing Mark to be there (plane tickets paid for by Wycliffe) and available to fly over with me, help on the weekends and fly back with me!  I am so grateful!

 

About Mark and Mary Esther Penner

Mark works as an adviser and resource to a Japanese Sign Language Bible translation project that plays a key role in the worldwide sign language Bible translation movement. Mary Esther founded a non-profit organization that partners with local communities and organizations to collect, refurbish and send wheelchairs throughout Asia.
This entry was posted in Prayer Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment